List of nakshatras in astrology

Nakshatras and Moon in Mythology

Some schools of astrology also consider 28 divisions with an additional star called Abhijit. However, for all practical purposes only 27 stars starting from Ashwini are considered. Ref: the chart. These Nakshatras are broadly classified under the three heads of Deva divine , Nara human and Rakshasa Demonic. Farther, they are subdivided by their gender and Varna cast , and are also ascribed with qualities such as colour, presiding deity, merits and ruler ship of body parts, planets etc.

While the effects of a particular planet placed in a Rashi is studied, the position of the planet in respect to the Nakshatra and its particular Pada is also born in mind. Indians through ages have been taking into account these Nakshatras for determining the auspicious dates and Muhurtha moment for any cultural or religious event including marriage.

The role of Nakshatras and their respective Padas in predictive astrology is unique to Indian astrology. Know the percentages of different aspects of your physical and mental state. Login Or Register. Customer care 10am — 6pm, India. They like competitions and never back down easily. Under it influence the people make very good leaders.

  1. How To Find Birth Star Or Nakshatra?;
  2. Nakshatras of the Indian vedic astrology, List of 27 Nakshatras, 27 Constellations..
  3. Nakshatra Today.
  4. birthday horoscope leo february 18 2020.
  5. horoscop libra in zodiacul chinezesc?
  6. Nakshatra Names and Their Meanings.

They are very organized about whatever they do. They are good at balancing their work and relationship. They are good at cooperation and adjusting whether it be in a relationship or in group work. They are good at sharing and make great friends. Under its influence the people are wise and intelligent. They tend to be experienced and are good at dealing with power and wealth. They are protective towards theirs family members and are usually the leaders of their house.

They face a lot of hardships in life. They are not very social and have few trusting friends. Under its influence the people are good investigators and good at uncovering secrets. They face various ups and downs in life which gives them a sense of pain and loss.

They tend to have a resenting nature and always blame others for their situations. Under its influence the people are independent and strong. They are always trying to improve their situation by increasing their status. They are good at manipulating and influencing others and have great communication skills. They have anger issues and are often aggressive. Under its influence the people are patient, soft and kind. They have great endurance power. They are responsible people and do their work with great determination.

They are sincere and never lie. They often become lazy when they lose interest and what they are doing. Under its influence the people are intellectually wise. They are always looking for new things to learn.

Importance of Nakshatras in Panchang

They are good at listening as well as teaching others. They tend to be restless and always travel to different places in search of more knowledge. Under its influence the people have a lot of wealth and possessions. They are inclined towards music and dancing. But just like the musical instruments they tend to be hollow on the inside and are always looking for things to fill this void. This often makes them self-absorbed. Symbol- Empty circle.

Nakshatras & the Stars

Under its influence the people are secretive and philosophical. They make good healers. They can moody and lonely as they are not good at communication. They tend to think highly of themselves in terms of knowledge and consider themselves to know everything. Under its influence the people are passionate and very indulgent in whatever they do. They are two faced and are secretive about themselves.

They will face problems and accidents in life and hence have to be careful. They are good at communication and influencing people. Under its influence the people are good at controlling their emotions. They tend to be lazy. They have a kind and cheerful nature. They are extremely protective of the people they love and like home and family and the simple pleasures that come with it. This is the last Nakshatra. It indicates a journey, the final one from this life to the next. Under its influence the people are loving, kind and helpful. They are happy and positive people. They like being social and getting to know new people.

It follows Magha, signifying a period of relaxation following worldly accomplishment. Its symbol can be seen as one reclining in a luxurious bed. Uttaraphalguni: Uttaraphalguni also represents comfort but with an emphasis on wisdom rather then sensuality.

Nakshatra and Astrology - Janma Nakshatras

It falls into the latter part of Leo, its symbol relates to that sign. The circle representing the individual, formerly seen enveloped in the blanket of luxury, here rises up like the Sun Uttaraphalguni's ruling planet. Hasta: Hasta is symbolized by a human hand. This nakshatra relates to all work and activities done with the hands, including all forms of craftsmanship.

One traditional symbol for Hasta is the potter's wheel, shown here by an empty circle. Chitra: Chitra means "sparkling" or "brilliant". It is symbolized by a jewel star. Its nature is that of an artist; imagining and designing new forms, ideas, and illusions. Swati: Swati is typically symbolized by a young plant shoot blown by the wind or a sword.

This symbol combines the two motifs. The curved line intersecting the straight line also represents the balancing of contrasting forces. Swati is adaptable, flexible, diplomatic, and temperate. It occurs halfway through the nakshatra cycle, and relates to all crossroads and compromises..

Vishakha: The symbol of Vishakha combines its traditional symbol of the triumphal arch with its meaning, "Two-Branched". Vishakha relates to the concept of single-minded fixation on a goal, and the painful sacrifice required to meeting that goal. It is the incomplete desiring completion. Its symbol is a staff which may be interpreted as a magician's wand or walking stick. Philosophy, astrology, and travel relate to this nakshatra.

Anuradha transforms Vishakha's narrow-sighted obsession into a broader vision of reverence and awe. Jyestha: Jyestha means "the Eldest". It is usually symbolized by a round amulet or earring, denoting authority. Seniority and expertise are indicated.

Nakshatra | 27 Birth Stars in Astrology | Nakshatra Names & Characteristics

The three lines connecting the inner and outer circles of this symbol represent the past, the present, and the future. Mula: Mula means "Root" or "Center". This Nakshatra includes the Galactic Center. Our symbol is a stylization of Mula's traditional emblem: a bundle of roots. This bundle of roots represents not only Mula's urge to seek the essential nature of all things, but also to the practice of making medicines. Purvashada: This joyous and optimistic nakshatra delights in beauty. Its symbol resembles the seashell upon which Venus emerges from the waters of life.

It also resembles Purvashada's emblem, the fan. The fan has multiple implications. It can be used to fan a fire to keep passion alive , to cool off to survive adversity , as a decorative item to enjoy art , or to hide one's face to retain mystery. Uttarashada: Uttarashada, "the Latter Invincible One" exemplifies truth, willpower, firmness, and virtue. Its symbol combines a pyramid representing the crystallization of power , two elephant tusks referring to Ganesha, Remover of Obstacles, its ruling deity , and the rising Sun its ruling planet..

Shravana: Shravana means "hearing" and is ruled by the Moon.